Tears in My Eyes

I am going to go out on the limb here and open up in a way like no other. I have spent, and continue to spend, the last couple of days or so resisting tears that continuously accumulate within my heart, my mind, and my soul. They have gathered within there causing a major overflow soon to arrive. When they reach my eyes I close my lids. For if I allow them to escape, the floods will unload with no end in sight.

Dan2016.jpg

My oldest, my first born, do you know how much I love you? I think you do, but just in case, here it is. When you came into my life my heart grew 100 times bigger in size. It needed more room to hold all the love I felt and held for you. Each time I see you, it continues to take yet another leap in growth. Every day since your birth, I grew more and more proud of you. And today I am extremely proud! But you have to know that watching you prepare to move so far away, is one of the hardest things I have ever done. Yet, this is not about me, but of you and the family you have created.

mandyboys2016

A beautiful and loving wife, and two handsome and awesome sons. Those boys have given me so much joy! My first grandkids! How can that not bring anything but JOY! Look at those faces! There goes my heart…100 times 100 more leaps and bounds bigger!

Watching you all take this step in such a wonderful direction of your lives is a moment of pride and bittersweet happiness. I can’t wait to come visit you soon and tour the life of my international family! I will watch you leave and though you see tears in these old eyes of mine, they aren’t just sorrow. They are happiness, excitement, anxious, pride, love, and yes sadness. A whole mixture of emotions…but most of all…utter and complete LOVE!

I love you Dan, Mandy, Egen, and Quinn….SO VERY VERY MUCH!!

Leave a Reply

